First Line Manager Business Services Salary in Ontario (2025)
126 disclosed records, 2005–2025 · mostly Hydro One and Ontario Power Generation (55%)
Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
8
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$146,754
+20.0% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$135,002–$152,424
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$166,875
Who is the highest-paid First Line Manager Business Services in Ontario?
The highest-paid First Line Manager Business Services on the 2025 Sunshine List was Michelina Visconti at Ontario Power Generation, with a salary of $166,875; the median among the 8 listed under this title was $146,754.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
A First Line Manager Business Services paid the 2025 median of $146,754 would take home roughly $102,032 after income tax, CPP and EI — about $8,503 a month, an effective rate of about 26.7%. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 20% above it. This estimate leaves out pension contributions; members of OMERS, OTPP, HOOPP or OPTrust typically take home another 7–10% less.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$102,032
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~26.7%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$8,503
Where does $146,754 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ontario Power Generation | 8 | $146,754 | $166,875 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Michelina Visconti | Ontario Power Generation | First Line Manager, Business Services | $166,875 | $167,756 |
| 2 | Gabriella Ardito | Ontario Power Generation | First Line Manager, Business Services | $166,089 | $168,913 |
| 3 | Michael Lewis | Ontario Power Generation | First Line Manager, Business Services | $152,424 | $153,305 |
| 4 | Helen Christou | Ontario Power Generation | First Line Manager, Business Services | $149,982 | $150,850 |
| 5 | Dwayne Grieve | Ontario Power Generation | First Line Manager, Business Services | $143,526 | $147,102 |
| 6 | Marie Cranville | Ontario Power Generation | First Line Manager, Business Services | $136,899 | $142,610 |
| 7 | Danielle Smith | Ontario Power Generation | First Line Manager, Business Services | $135,002 | $135,779 |
| 8 | Cortney Gilchrist | Ontario Power Generation | First Line Manager, Business Services | $121,667 | $122,375 |
By Year
Related Positions
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.