Skip to content

Full Sessional Lecturer Salary in Ontario (2025)

57 disclosed records, 20242025 · mostly Universities (100%)

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

30

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$133,585

+9.3% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$118,338–$148,618

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$233,613

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+

EmployerPeopleMedianTop
Toronto Metropolitan University30$133,585$233,613

Highest Paid
2025

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Kelly TrainToronto Metropolitan UniversityFull Sessional Lecturer$233,613$242,340
2Michael ThornToronto Metropolitan UniversityFull Sessional Lecturer$216,044$223,883
3Graeme MetcalfToronto Metropolitan UniversityFull Sessional Lecturer$214,401$221,853
4Jennifer AjandiToronto Metropolitan UniversityFull Sessional Lecturer$207,386$215,037
5Thomas HartToronto Metropolitan UniversityFull Sessional Lecturer$186,165$186,630
6Catherine JenkinsToronto Metropolitan UniversityFull Sessional Lecturer$171,120$178,052
7Diana VarmaToronto Metropolitan UniversityFull Sessional Lecturer$164,928$173,811
8Linda SchofieldToronto Metropolitan UniversityFull Sessional Lecturer$148,618$155,691
9Jonathan WongToronto Metropolitan UniversityFull Sessional Lecturer$144,788$151,674
10Yan MokToronto Metropolitan UniversityFull Sessional Lecturer$143,665$149,583
All 30 Full Sessional Lecturer records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.

Data through 2025. Last updated 2026-09-06.