Human Resources Officer Salary in Ontario (2025)
112 disclosed records, 2000–2025 · mostly School Boards (79%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
25
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$110,299
-9.8% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$105,082–$122,673
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$131,320
Who is the highest-paid Human Resources Officer in Ontario?
The highest-paid Human Resources Officer on the 2025 Sunshine List was Sarah Myers at Huron Perth Healthcare Alliance, with a salary of $131,320; the median among the 25 listed under this title was $110,299.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
At the 2025 median salary of $110,299, a Human Resources Officer keeps roughly $80,997 after federal and Ontario income tax (about 21.6% effective), or about $6,750 a month. 25 people were listed under this title in 2025. That is about 10% below the 2025 median across the whole list, $122,262. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$80,997
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~21.6%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$6,750
Where does $110,299 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Simcoe County District School Board | 5 | $105,082 | $105,082 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
By Year
Related Positions
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.