Mayor Salary in Ontario (2025)
372 disclosed records, 2003–2025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (100%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
39
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$156,171
+27.7% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$131,959–$210,265
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$308,179
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Frank Scarpitti | City Of Markham | Mayor | $308,179 | $334,055 |
| 2 | Olivia Chow | City Of Toronto | Mayor | $240,349 | $241,868 |
| 3 | Andrew Dilkens | City Of Windsor | Mayor | $218,949 | $228,843 |
| 4 | Steven Del Duca | City Of Vaughan | Mayor | $218,545 | $233,980 |
| 5 | Marianne Meed Ward | City Of Burlington | Mayor | $214,252 | $214,874 |
| 6 | Mark Sutcliffe | City Of Ottawa | Mayor | $213,921 | $214,592 |
| 7 | Andrea Horwath | City Of Hamilton | Mayor | $212,764 | $226,213 |
| 8 | Elizabeth Roy | Town Of Whitby | Mayor | $210,674 | $231,647 |
| 9 | Rob Burton | Town Of Oakville | Mayor | $210,448 | $222,768 |
| 10 | David West | City of Richmond Hill | Mayor | $210,265 | $213,727 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Constable5,795
- Firefighter5,399
- Police Constable4,778
- Operator3,992
- Primary Care Paramedic2,883
- Sergeant1,597
- Captain1,385
- Plainclothes Police Constable1,286
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025. Last updated 2026-09-06.