Professor Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy Salary in Ontario (2025)
132 disclosed records, 2015–2025 · mostly Universities (100%)
Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
12
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$258,565
+111.5% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$236,207–$267,399
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$342,660
Who is the highest-paid Professor Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy in Ontario?
The highest-paid Professor Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy on the 2025 Sunshine List was Jack Uetrecht at University Of Toronto, with a salary of $342,660; the median among the 12 listed under this title was $258,565.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Federal and Ontario income tax on the 2025 Professor Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy median of $258,565 comes to about 35.9%, leaving roughly $160,112 a year — about $13,343 a month. Half of those listed earned between $236,207 and $267,399. That is about 111% above the 2025 median across the whole list, $122,262. This estimate leaves out pension contributions; members of OMERS, OTPP, HOOPP or OPTrust typically take home another 7–10% less.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$160,112
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~35.9%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$13,343
Where does $258,565 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Toronto | 12 | $258,565 | $342,660 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Jack Uetrecht | University Of Toronto | Professor, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy | $342,660 | $342,660 |
| 2 | Anna Taddio | University Of Toronto | Professor, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy | $280,371 | $280,670 |
| 3 | Christine Allen | University Of Toronto | Professor, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy | $269,852 | $270,020 |
| 4 | K Sandy Pang | University Of Toronto | Professor, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy | $267,399 | $267,399 |
| 5 | Xiao Yu Wu | University Of Toronto | Professor, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy | $263,648 | $263,648 |
| 6 | Reina Bendayan | University Of Toronto | Professor, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy | $262,079 | $262,204 |
| 7 | Paul Grootendorst | University Of Toronto | Professor, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy | $255,052 | $255,303 |
| 8 | Jillian Kohler | University Of Toronto | Professor, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy | $247,160 | $247,981 |
| 9 | Tigran Chalikian | University Of Toronto | Professor, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy | $237,200 | $237,451 |
| 10 | Lakshmi Kotra | University Of Toronto | Professor, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy | $236,207 | $236,458 |
By Year
Related Positions
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.