Registered Charge Nurse Salary in Ontario (2025)
175 disclosed records, 2004–2025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (98%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
31
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$131,920
+7.9% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$126,166–$146,501
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$311,533
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cornwall Community Hospital | 11 | $126,960 | $173,616 |
| Hôpital Général De Hawkesbury & District General Hospital | 10 | $135,316 | $311,533 |
| Strathroy Middlesex General Hospital | 5 | $130,995 | $144,474 |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Marilyn San Pablo | Hôpital Général de Hawkesbury & District General Hospital | Infirmière autorisée responsable / Charge Registered Nurse | $311,533 | $312,078 |
| 2 | Kellie Woodings Ranger | Hôpital Général de Hawkesbury & District General Hospital | Infirmière autorisée responsable / Charge Registered Nurse | $173,815 | $174,348 |
| 3 | Diane Guindon | Cornwall Community Hospital | Charge Registered Nurse/ Infirmière autorisée responsable | $173,616 | $174,074 |
| 4 | Pamela Mcdonald | Cornwall Community Hospital | Charge Registered Nurse/ Infirmière autorisée responsable | $156,306 | $156,763 |
| 5 | Christine Welsand | South Bruce Grey Health Centre | Registered Nurse Charge | $150,938 | $151,584 |
| 6 | Justin Espinosa | Hôpital Général de Hawkesbury & District General Hospital | Infirmière autorisée responsable / Charge Registered Nurse | $148,770 | $149,150 |
| 7 | Nathalie Aupin | Hôpital Général de Hawkesbury & District General Hospital | Infirmière autorisée responsable / Charge Registered Nurse | $147,900 | $148,433 |
| 8 | Crystal Bigelow | Cornwall Community Hospital | Charge Registered Nurse/ Infirmière autorisée responsable | $146,501 | $146,501 |
| 9 | Cara Van Dyk | Strathroy Middlesex General Hospital | Registered Charge Nurse | $144,474 | $144,766 |
| 10 | Melanie Smith | Deep River And District Health | Charge Registered Nurse | $141,420 | $148,357 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Registered Nurse31,254
- Manager2,664
- Nurse Practitioner1,832
- Social Worker1,645
- Pharmacist1,371
- Physiotherapist1,351
- Registered Practical Nurse1,317
- Occupational Therapist1,181
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025. Last updated 2026-09-04.