Skip to content

Registered Nurse Practitioner Salary in Ontario (2025)

79 disclosed records, 20072025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (99%)

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

27

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$121,736

-0.4% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$104,582–$144,637

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$155,222

Who is the highest-paid Registered Nurse Practitioner in Ontario?

The highest-paid Registered Nurse Practitioner on the 2025 Sunshine List was Susan M Kelly at Brightshores Health System, with a salary of $155,222; the median among the 27 listed under this title was $121,736.

Susan M Kelly

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

At the 2025 median salary of $121,736, a Registered Nurse Practitioner keeps roughly $87,875 after income tax, CPP and EI (about 23.3% effective), or about $7,323 a month. The 2025 list carries 27 people filed as Registered Nurse Practitioner. Half of those listed earned between $104,582 and $144,637. Most Hospitals & Boards of Public Health employees belong to HOOPP, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.

Estimated net pay
~$87,875
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~23.3%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
Per month, after tax
~$7,323

Where does $121,736 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+

EmployerPeopleMedianTopDetail
St. Joseph's Health Centre Guelph13$104,582$134,925Pay here →
Brightshores Health System11$148,643$155,222Pay here →

Highest Paid
2025

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Susan M KellyBrightshores Health SystemRegistered Nurse Practitioner$155,222$155,992
2Jenna A SutcliffeBrightshores Health SystemRegistered Nurse Practitioner$155,165$155,935
3Heather A PrescottBrightshores Health SystemRegistered Nurse Practitioner$155,150$155,920
4Angela C WaughBrightshores Health SystemRegistered Nurse Practitioner$153,845$154,615
5Crystal A OsborneBrightshores Health SystemRegistered Nurse Practitioner$150,510$151,280
6Adrienne E BarkerBrightshores Health SystemRegistered Nurse Practitioner$148,643$149,413
7Lauren HaggertyDeep River And District HealthRegistered Nurse Practitioner$144,637$152,597
8Dharmaweera WasanSt. Joseph's Health Centre GuelphRegistered Practitioner Nurse$134,925$134,925
9Caitlin E WoellerBrightshores Health SystemRegistered Nurse Practitioner$132,867$133,524
10Dustin S Taylor-BrownBrightshores Health SystemRegistered Nurse Practitioner$129,148$129,783
All 27 Registered Nurse Practitioner records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.

Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.