Senior Clinical Manager Salary in Ontario (2025)
245 disclosed records, 2011–2025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (98%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
41
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$142,909
+16.9% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$136,976–$150,736
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$160,555
Who is the highest-paid Senior Clinical Manager in Ontario?
The highest-paid Senior Clinical Manager on the 2025 Sunshine List was Jennifer La Rosa at The Hospital For Sick Children, with a salary of $160,555; the median among the 41 listed under this title was $142,909.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Federal and Ontario income tax on the 2025 Senior Clinical Manager median of $142,909 comes to about 26.3%, leaving roughly $99,855 a year — about $8,321 a month. The middle half of Senior Clinical Manager salaries ran from $136,976 to $150,736. That is about 17% above the 2025 median across the whole list, $122,262. Most Hospitals & Boards of Public Health employees belong to HOOPP, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$99,855
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~26.3%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$8,321
Where does $142,909 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hospital for Sick Children | 33 | $147,586 | $160,555 | Pay here → |
| Centre for Addiction and Mental Health | 6 | $138,486 | $146,133 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Jennifer La Rosa | The Hospital For Sick Children | Senior Clinical Manager | $160,555 | $160,555 |
| 2 | Andrea Riekstins | The Hospital For Sick Children | Senior Clinical Manager | $159,904 | $159,904 |
| 3 | Kristie Newton | The Hospital For Sick Children | Senior Clinical Manager | $159,904 | $159,904 |
| 4 | Nadia Tavernese-Cole | The Hospital For Sick Children | Senior Clinical Manager | $156,017 | $156,017 |
| 5 | Lauren Skanes | The Hospital For Sick Children | Senior Clinical Manager | $155,263 | $155,263 |
| 6 | Katherine Karkut | The Hospital For Sick Children | Senior Clinical Manager | $155,165 | $155,165 |
| 7 | Erny Lammertink | The Hospital For Sick Children | Senior Clinical Manager | $153,354 | $153,354 |
| 8 | Maggie Harkness | The Hospital For Sick Children | Senior Clinical Manager | $151,532 | $151,532 |
| 9 | Laurie Spooner | The Hospital For Sick Children | Senior Clinical Manager | $151,200 | $151,200 |
| 10 | Jason Macartney | The Hospital For Sick Children | Senior Clinical Manager | $150,816 | $150,816 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Registered Nurse31,254
- Manager2,664
- Nurse Practitioner1,832
- Social Worker1,812
- Pharmacist1,371
- Physiotherapist1,351
- Registered Practical Nurse1,317
- Occupational Therapist1,181
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.