Site Leader Pharmacy Salary in Ontario (2025)
113 disclosed records, 2008–2025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (100%)
Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
11
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$149,675
+22.4% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$137,946–$151,633
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$158,484
Who is the highest-paid Site Leader Pharmacy in Ontario?
The highest-paid Site Leader Pharmacy on the 2025 Sunshine List was Marisa Battistella at University Health Network, with a salary of $158,484; the median among the 11 listed under this title was $149,675.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
A Site Leader Pharmacy paid the 2025 median of $149,675 would take home roughly $103,685 after income tax, CPP and EI — about $8,640 a month, an effective rate of about 27.0%. 11 people were listed under this title in 2025. The middle half of Site Leader Pharmacy salaries ran from $137,946 to $151,633. Most Hospitals & Boards of Public Health employees belong to HOOPP, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$103,685
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~27.0%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$8,640
Where does $149,675 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University Health Network | 11 | $149,675 | $158,484 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Marisa Battistella | University Health Network | Site Leader, Pharmacy | $158,484 | $158,794 |
| 2 | Muhammad Zuberi | University Health Network | Site Leader, Pharmacy | $152,019 | $152,314 |
| 3 | Celina Dara | University Health Network | Site Leader, Pharmacy | $151,633 | $151,929 |
| 4 | Philip Lui | University Health Network | Site Leader, Pharmacy | $150,939 | $151,234 |
| 5 | Denise Kwan | University Health Network | Site Leader, Pharmacy | $150,597 | $150,891 |
| 6 | Aleesa Carter | University Health Network | Site Leader, Pharmacy | $149,675 | $149,967 |
| 7 | Jennifer Harrison | University Health Network | Site Leader, Pharmacy | $149,554 | $149,860 |
| 8 | Jacqueline Herbert | University Health Network | Site Leader, Pharmacy | $138,026 | $138,295 |
| 9 | Souzi Badr | University Health Network | Site Leader, Pharmacy | $137,946 | $138,217 |
| 10 | Karen Kan | University Health Network | Site Leader, Pharmacy | $137,106 | $137,364 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Registered Nurse31,254
- Manager2,664
- Nurse Practitioner1,832
- Social Worker1,812
- Pharmacist1,371
- Physiotherapist1,351
- Registered Practical Nurse1,317
- Occupational Therapist1,181
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.