Vice President Corporate Services Salary in Ontario (2025)
296 disclosed records, 1996–2025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (43%)
Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
14
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$184,698
+51.1% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$159,344–$241,911
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$320,736
Who is the highest-paid Vice President Corporate Services in Ontario?
The highest-paid Vice President Corporate Services on the 2025 Sunshine List was Laura Van Soelen at Laurentis Energy Partners, with a salary of $320,736; the median among the 14 listed under this title was $184,698.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
At the 2025 median salary of $184,698, a Vice President Corporate Services keeps roughly $122,791 after income tax, CPP and EI (about 30.5% effective), or about $10,233 a month. Half of those listed earned between $159,344 and $241,911. The 2025 list carries 14 people filed as Vice President Corporate Services. After pension contributions (probably HOOPP in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$122,791
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~30.5%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$10,233
Where does $184,698 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Laura Van Soelen | Laurentis Energy Partners | Vice President, Corporate Services | $320,736 | $322,041 |
| 2 | Kimberley Watkins | Mohawk College Of Applied Arts and Technology | Vice President, Corporate Services | $268,293 | $268,918 |
| 3 | Deborah Papernick | Nature Conservancy Of Canada | Vice President, Corporate Services | $253,053 | $266,563 |
| 4 | Nicole Patton | Erinoakkids Centre For Treatment And Development | Vice President, Corporate Services | $241,911 | $242,318 |
| 5 | Michel Doucet | Collège Boréal D'Arts Appliques Et De Technologie | Vice-Président, Services corporatifs / Vice President, Corporate Services | $228,261 | $228,873 |
| 6 | Cheryl Kelly | Canadian Red Cross Society | Vice-President-Corporate Services | $203,606 | $204,253 |
| 7 | Alison Green | Renfrew Victoria Hospital | Vice President – Corporate Services | $189,784 | $191,307 |
| 8 | Faraz Somjee | Strides Toronto Support Services | Vice-President, Corporate Services | $179,611 | $180,185 |
| 9 | Melanie Kubatlija | North Shore Health Network | Vice President of Corporate Services | $178,808 | $180,515 |
| 10 | David Ycasiano | Ontario Science Centre | Vice President, Corporate Services | $171,607 | $171,799 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Registered Nurse31,254
- Manager2,664
- Nurse Practitioner1,832
- Social Worker1,645
- Pharmacist1,371
- Physiotherapist1,351
- Registered Practical Nurse1,317
- Occupational Therapist1,181
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.