Clinical Manager Salary in Ontario (2025)
3,393 disclosed records, 2006–2025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (97%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
492
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$139,890
+14.4% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$128,740–$148,187
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$192,361
Who is the highest-paid Clinical Manager in Ontario?
The highest-paid Clinical Manager on the 2025 Sunshine List was Tina Leon-Garcia at Trillium Health Partners, with a salary of $192,361; the median among the 492 listed under this title was $139,890.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Federal and Ontario income tax on the 2025 Clinical Manager median of $139,890 comes to about 25.9%, leaving roughly $98,147 a year — about $8,179 a month. Half of those listed earned between $128,740 and $148,187. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 14% above it. Most Hospitals & Boards of Public Health employees belong to HOOPP, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$98,147
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~25.9%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$8,179
Where does $139,890 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Trillium Health Partners | 101 | $149,551 | $192,361 | Pay here → |
| Hamilton Health Sciences | 91 | $141,448 | $158,942 | Pay here → |
| Unity Health Toronto | 53 | $136,771 | $162,588 | Pay here → |
| St. Joseph's Health Care London | 40 | $146,451 | $153,829 | Pay here → |
| Centre for Addiction and Mental Health | 37 | $133,402 | $185,180 | Pay here → |
| Waterloo Regional Health Network | 34 | $139,839 | $161,049 | Pay here → |
| Hôpital Montfort | 21 | $146,189 | $167,935 | Pay here → |
| Ontario Shores Centre for Mental Health Sciences | 21 | $139,267 | $150,529 | Pay here → |
| Bruyère Health | 14 | $144,597 | $150,467 | Pay here → |
| Queensway Carleton Hospital | 13 | $142,441 | $153,413 | Pay here → |
| Firefly (physical Emotional Developmental and Community Services) | 9 | $108,378 | $108,378 | Pay here → |
| Hawkesbury and District General Hospital | 7 | $141,702 | $144,388 | Pay here → |
| Hospital for Sick Children | 7 | $130,424 | $137,354 | Pay here → |
| West Parry Sound Health Centre | 6 | $141,573 | $144,022 | Pay here → |
| Women's College Hospital | 6 | $134,575 | $147,455 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Tina Leon-Garcia | Trillium Health Partners | Clinical Manager | $192,361 | $193,019 |
| 2 | Anju Regmi | Centre For Addiction And Mental Health | Clinical Manager / Gestionnaire des soins | $185,180 | $185,950 |
| 3 | Catherine Arseneau | Trillium Health Partners | Clinical Manager | $183,407 | $184,173 |
| 4 | Gordon Canning | Trillium Health Partners | Clinical Manager | $182,354 | $182,615 |
| 5 | Nancy Ellen Sprague | Trillium Health Partners | Clinical Manager | $180,739 | $181,489 |
| 6 | Caterina Virdo-Cristello | Trillium Health Partners | Clinical Manager | $180,255 | $181,010 |
| 7 | Cheryl Barnet | Trillium Health Partners | Clinical Manager | $180,015 | $180,769 |
| 8 | Dana L. Jackson | Trillium Health Partners | Clinical Manager | $177,782 | $178,519 |
| 9 | Kathryn Knott | Trillium Health Partners | Clinical Manager | $176,450 | $177,182 |
| 10 | Arlene Salonga | Trillium Health Partners | Clinical Manager | $175,343 | $176,070 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Registered Nurse31,254
- Manager2,664
- Nurse Practitioner1,832
- Social Worker1,812
- Pharmacist1,371
- Physiotherapist1,351
- Registered Practical Nurse1,317
- Occupational Therapist1,181
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.