Director Children's Services Salary in Ontario (2025)
181 disclosed records, 2003–2025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (76%)
Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
11
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$193,541
+58.3% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$150,074–$202,949
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$228,505
Who is the highest-paid Director Children's Services in Ontario?
The highest-paid Director Children's Services on the 2025 Sunshine List was Andrew Balahura at Regional Municipality Of Halton, with a salary of $228,505; the median among the 11 listed under this title was $193,541.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Federal and Ontario income tax on the 2025 Director Children's Services median of $193,541 comes to about 31.3%, leaving roughly $127,364 a year — about $10,614 a month. Half of those listed earned between $150,074 and $202,949. 11 people were listed under this title in 2025. That is about 58% above the 2025 median across the whole list, $122,262. After pension contributions (probably OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$127,364
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~31.3%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$10,614
Where does $193,541 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Andrew Balahura | Regional Municipality Of Halton | Director, Children's Services | $228,505 | $229,529 |
| 2 | Sharon M Campbell | City Of Toronto | Director Children's Services | $211,395 | $212,723 |
| 3 | Barbara Cardow | Regional Municipality Of Waterloo | Director Children`s Services | $202,949 | $205,354 |
| 4 | Jason Sabourin | City Of Ottawa | Director, Children's Services | $199,558 | $200,185 |
| 5 | Sonya Bourgeois | City Of Toronto | Director Children's Services | $198,834 | $200,084 |
| 6 | Sherry Kamali | City Of Toronto | Director Children's Services | $193,541 | $194,753 |
| 7 | Demetrios Xindaris | City Of Toronto | Director Children's Services | $192,712 | $193,919 |
| 8 | Jacqueline Bobyk-Krumins | Windsor-Essex Children's Aid Society | Director, of Children's Services | $151,596 | $153,181 |
| 9 | Shannon Costello | District Of Cochrane Social Services Administration Board | Director of Children's Services / Directrice des services aux enfants | $150,074 | $150,797 |
| 10 | Lynn Demore-Pitre | District Of Nipissing Social Services Administration Board | Director of Children’s Services / Directrice des Services à l’enfance | $149,566 | $151,674 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Constable5,795
- Firefighter5,399
- Police Constable4,778
- Operator3,992
- Primary Care Paramedic2,883
- Sergeant1,600
- Captain1,385
- Plainclothes Police Constable1,286
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.