Director of Development Salary in Ontario (2025)
437 disclosed records, 1996–2025 · mostly Universities (58%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
55
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$139,531
+14.1% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$120,988–$156,686
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$207,328
Who is the highest-paid Director of Development in Ontario?
The highest-paid Director of Development on the 2025 Sunshine List was Joseph Donald Milos at Metrolinx, with a salary of $207,328; the median among the 55 listed under this title was $139,531.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
At the 2025 median salary of $139,531, a Director of Development keeps roughly $97,944 after income tax, CPP and EI (about 25.9% effective), or about $8,162 a month. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 14% above it. The middle half of Director of Development salaries ran from $120,988 to $156,686. This estimate leaves out pension contributions; members of OMERS, OTPP, HOOPP or OPTrust typically take home another 7–10% less.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$97,944
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~25.9%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$8,162
Where does $139,531 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| York University | 12 | $148,343 | $180,199 | Pay here → |
| University of Western Ontario | 7 | $120,532 | $125,451 | Pay here → |
| Mcmaster University | 6 | $153,635 | $162,074 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Joseph Donald Milos | Metrolinx | Director, Development / Directeur, Opérations de développement | $207,328 | $208,088 |
| 2 | Tom Mclagan | York University | Director of Development | $180,199 | $181,031 |
| 3 | Amanda Stastook | York University | Director of Development | $176,145 | $176,946 |
| 4 | Anthony C. Boland | Metrolinx | Director, Development / Directeur, Opérations de développement | $175,067 | $175,785 |
| 5 | Renae M Addis | Erinoakkids Centre For Treatment And Development | Director, Development | $171,344 | $171,649 |
| 6 | Marcus Bowman | Metrolinx | Director, Development / Directeur, Opérations de développement | $170,203 | $170,917 |
| 7 | Suzie Lee | York University | Director of Development | $169,728 | $170,508 |
| 8 | Barron Meyerhoffer | Ottawa Community Housing Corporation | Director, Development | $167,768 | $173,601 |
| 9 | Megan Skyvington | University Of Toronto | Director, Development | $166,755 | $166,881 |
| 10 | Michael Wolfe | Toronto Waterfront Revitalization Corporation | Director, Development | $163,469 | $173,146 |
By Year
Related Positions
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.