Manager Information Management Salary in Ontario (2025)
279 disclosed records, 1996–2025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (54%)
Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
15
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$147,494
+20.6% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$133,310–$157,023
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$169,032
Who is the highest-paid Manager Information Management in Ontario?
The highest-paid Manager Information Management on the 2025 Sunshine List was Gabriel Romanescu at Office Of The Chief Electoral Officer, with a salary of $169,032; the median among the 15 listed under this title was $147,494.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
At the 2025 median salary of $147,494, a Manager Information Management keeps roughly $102,450 after income tax, CPP and EI (about 26.8% effective), or about $8,538 a month. The 2025 list carries 15 people filed as Manager Information Management. Half of those listed earned between $133,310 and $157,023. Pension contributions — likely HOOPP in the Hospitals & Boards of Public Health sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$102,450
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~26.8%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$8,538
Where does $147,494 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Gabriel Romanescu | Office Of The Chief Electoral Officer | Manager, Information Management / Chef, Gestion de l'information | $169,032 | $169,231 |
| 2 | Alex Rodd | Regional Municipality Of Durham | Manager, Information Management | $160,939 | $161,982 |
| 3 | Sylvia Welsh | University Health Network | Manager, Information Management | $158,440 | $158,754 |
| 4 | Renee Corbin | Catholic Children's Aid Society | Manager – Information Management | $157,023 | $157,790 |
| 5 | Kelly Sears-Jones | Regional Municipality Of York Police Services | Manager Information Management | $156,203 | $156,820 |
| 6 | Celyne Piche | City Of Greater Sudbury | Manager of Information Management | $151,917 | $152,533 |
| 7 | Nicole Desrocher | Regional Municipality Of York Police Services | Manager Information Management | $150,438 | $151,055 |
| 8 | Louis Williams | Regional Municipality Of Peel | Manager Information Management | $147,494 | $147,936 |
| 9 | Brian Newton | Regional Municipality Of York Police Services | Manager Information Management | $142,973 | $143,557 |
| 10 | Jason Spittles | Mohawk College Of Applied Arts and Technology | Manager, Information Management | $137,193 | $137,542 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Registered Nurse31,254
- Manager2,664
- Nurse Practitioner1,832
- Social Worker1,812
- Pharmacist1,371
- Physiotherapist1,351
- Registered Practical Nurse1,317
- Occupational Therapist1,181
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.