Research Program Manager Salary in Ontario (2025)
187 disclosed records, 2011–2025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (73%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
49
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$113,755
-7.0% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$106,586–$124,131
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$143,796
Who is the highest-paid Research Program Manager in Ontario?
The highest-paid Research Program Manager on the 2025 Sunshine List was Hadas D Fischer at ICES (Institute For Clinical Evaluative Sciences), with a salary of $143,796; the median among the 49 listed under this title was $113,755.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
At the 2025 median salary of $113,755, a Research Program Manager keeps roughly $83,244 after federal and Ontario income tax (about 22.0% effective), or about $6,937 a month. 49 people were listed under this title in 2025. Half of those listed earned between $106,586 and $124,131. Pension contributions — likely HOOPP in the Hospitals & Boards of Public Health sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$83,244
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~22.0%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$6,937
Where does $113,755 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hospital for Sick Children | 21 | $109,594 | $136,935 |
| Unity Health Toronto | 18 | $112,282 | $122,830 |
| ICES (institute for Clinical Evaluative Sciences) | 6 | $129,930 | $143,796 |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Hadas D Fischer | ICES (Institute For Clinical Evaluative Sciences) | Research Program Manager | $143,796 | $145,713 |
| 2 | Karen Steinbach | The Hospital For Sick Children | Research Program Manager | $136,935 | $136,935 |
| 3 | Lisa Y Ishiguro | ICES (Institute For Clinical Evaluative Sciences) | Research Program Manager | $134,901 | $136,782 |
| 4 | David J Comartin | ICES (Institute For Clinical Evaluative Sciences) | Research Program Manager | $132,028 | $133,899 |
| 5 | Najeeb Siddiqui | The Hospital For Sick Children | Research Program Manager | $131,996 | $131,996 |
| 6 | Ayesha Bhatti | Trent University | Research Program Manager | $130,502 | $130,502 |
| 7 | Maria De Palma | The Hospital For Sick Children | Research Program Manager | $130,263 | $130,263 |
| 8 | Antonia Antonopoulos | The Hospital For Sick Children | Research Program Manager | $128,367 | $128,367 |
| 9 | Natasa Tusevljak | ICES (Institute For Clinical Evaluative Sciences) | Research Program Manager | $127,832 | $129,688 |
| 10 | Julie Ruston | The Hospital For Sick Children | Research Program Manager | $126,867 | $126,867 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Registered Nurse31,254
- Manager2,664
- Nurse Practitioner1,832
- Social Worker1,645
- Pharmacist1,371
- Physiotherapist1,351
- Registered Practical Nurse1,317
- Occupational Therapist1,181
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.