Director Marketing and Communications Salary in Ontario (2025)
363 disclosed records, 1999–2025 · mostly Other Public Sector Employers (31%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
29
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$137,983
+12.9% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$120,948–$154,610
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$200,472
Who is the highest-paid Director Marketing and Communications in Ontario?
The highest-paid Director Marketing and Communications on the 2025 Sunshine List was Julia Sakas at GTA Region Investment Attraction (o/a Toronto Global), with a salary of $200,472; the median among the 29 listed under this title was $137,983.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
At the 2025 median salary of $137,983, a Director Marketing and Communications keeps roughly $97,068 after income tax, CPP and EI (about 25.7% effective), or about $8,089 a month. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 13% above it. 29 people were listed under this title in 2025. Members of OMERS, OTPP, HOOPP or OPTrust typically take home another 7–10% less after pension contributions, which this estimate leaves out.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$97,068
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~25.7%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$8,089
Where does $137,983 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Julia Sakas | GTA Region Investment Attraction (o/a Toronto Global) | Director, Marketing and Communications | $200,472 | $201,199 |
| 2 | Tyler Puley | Ontario Lottery And Gaming Corporation | Director Marketing Communications / Directeur, Communication commerciale | $195,831 | $196,335 |
| 3 | Gabriella Siciliano | Invest Ontario | Director, Marketing and Communications/Directrice principal marketing et communications | $189,785 | $190,332 |
| 4 | Nancy Tibbo | Global Risk Institute In Financial Services | Director, Marketing and Communications | $178,048 | $185,528 |
| 5 | Ian Simpson | Ontario One Call | Director, Marketing and Communications | $177,383 | $177,717 |
| 6 | Jonathan Simon | University Of Ottawa | Directrice, directeur, Marketing et communications / Director, Marketing and Communications | $173,177 | $173,177 |
| 7 | Nicholas Smith | Scarborough Health Network | Director, Marketing and Communications | $158,578 | $159,052 |
| 8 | Hannah Brown | Loyalist College Of Applied Arts and Technology | Director, Marketing and Communications | $154,610 | $154,784 |
| 9 | Nadine Mchorgh | University Of Toronto | Director, Marketing and Communications | $151,371 | $151,497 |
| 10 | Michael Webber | York University | Director, Marketing and Communications | $149,024 | $149,726 |
By Year
Related Positions
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.