Skip to content

Mechanic Salary in Ontario (2025)

906 disclosed records, 20062025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (96%)

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

189

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$119,466

-2.3% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$110,381–$133,157

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$178,833

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+

EmployerPeopleMedianTop
City of Brampton110$126,159$172,621
City of London – London Transit Commission17$112,446$120,602
Niagara Transit Commission16$119,928$159,963
Regional Municipality of Peel9$105,131$125,844
City of Kingston6$107,922$114,397
City of London5$123,524$127,700

Highest Paid
2025

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Cory O'ConnorInternational Union Of Operating EngineersMechanic$178,833$182,889
2Kamaldeep DhaliwalCity Of BramptonMechanic$172,621$174,657
3Satinder KhakharuCity Of BramptonMechanic$172,018$174,054
4Alfonso SantosCity Of BramptonMechanic$171,090$173,126
5Parambir LangaCity Of BramptonMechanic$167,811$169,847
6Laiten DavisCity Of BramptonMechanic$166,508$168,599
7Leon BeirCity Of BramptonMechanic$165,812$167,617
8Aaron Appiah-BoatengCity Of BramptonMechanic$163,493$165,529
9Harmanjot BainsCity Of BramptonMechanic$160,445$162,536
10Dimar GayleCity Of BramptonMechanic$160,278$162,314
All 189 Mechanic records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.

Data through 2025. Last updated 2026-09-06.