Team Lead Information Technology Salary in Ontario (2025)
125 disclosed records, 2014–2025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (46%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
25
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$125,797
+2.9% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$110,384–$139,970
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$152,423
Who is the highest-paid Team Lead Information Technology in Ontario?
The highest-paid Team Lead Information Technology on the 2025 Sunshine List was Jana Emond at City Of Brampton, with a salary of $152,423; the median among the 25 listed under this title was $125,797.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Federal and Ontario income tax on the 2025 Team Lead Information Technology median of $125,797 comes to about 23.9%, leaving roughly $90,173 a year — about $7,514 a month. Half of those listed earned between $110,384 and $139,970. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 3% above it. Pension contributions — likely OMERS in the Municipalities & Services sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$90,173
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~23.9%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$7,514
Where does $125,797 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University Health Network | 13 | $113,582 | $131,131 | Pay here → |
| City of Brampton | 10 | $142,899 | $152,423 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Jana Emond | City Of Brampton | Team Lead, Information Technology | $152,423 | $152,918 |
| 2 | Philip Franze | City Of Brampton | Team Lead, Information Technology | $149,689 | $150,183 |
| 3 | Dominik Rachwal | City Of Brampton | Team Lead, Information Technology | $149,350 | $149,844 |
| 4 | Antonio Jordao | City Of Brampton | Team Lead, Information Technology | $145,026 | $145,486 |
| 5 | Falah Jaddo | City Of Brampton | Team Lead, Information Technology | $144,822 | $145,306 |
| 6 | Ian Vanderluit | City Of Brampton | Team Lead, Information Technology | $140,977 | $141,423 |
| 7 | Kevin Bradford | City Of Brampton | Team Lead, Information Technology | $139,970 | $140,410 |
| 8 | Colin Buckley | Liquor Control Board Of Ontario | Team Lead, Information Technology / Chef d’équipe des services de technologie de l’information | $139,750 | $140,143 |
| 9 | Mara Garcia Lanz | City Of Brampton | Team Lead, Information Technology | $138,259 | $138,696 |
| 10 | Zainab Shamsi | City Of Brampton | Team Lead, Information Technology | $136,690 | $137,148 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Constable5,795
- Firefighter5,399
- Police Constable4,778
- Operator3,992
- Primary Care Paramedic2,883
- Sergeant1,600
- Captain1,385
- Plainclothes Police Constable1,286
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.